How to Create a Successful Email Marketing Strategy

You start your day getting up, showering, brushing your teeth, grabbing a cup of coffee on the run and finally making it to the office. What’s the first thing you do? Check your email. We all do it. In fact, the average office worker receives 120 emails every day! With so much to sift through, a lot of emails can get lost in the shuffle. Create a successful email marketing strategy to keep your company top-of-mind and to engage with both current and prospective customers.

Create Segmented Email Lists

Have you been sending every email to every person who’s ever subscribed to your emails? Yikes! It’s time for that to change. To continue to build your email lists you can solicit subscriptions on your website and social sites. But, instead of simply having an individual provide their name and email address, create a more robust form. After they provide the basics, ask additional questions to get to know the customer. How often do they want to receive emails from you? What are they interested in hearing about from your business? What do their buying habits look like? Questions like this will allow for you to create separate email lists and speak directly to their interests when crafting your emails, increasing your chances of conversion.

Establish Your End Goal

Before you begin writing your email, start by figuring out what it is that you want your audience to do. Are you looking to increase traffic to your website? Attend an event? Write a review? Then, what does a successful campaign look like for that specific objective? Not only will this strategy help you to write your send, but it will also prove to be beneficial when it comes the measuring its success and showing real, measurable ROI.

Content Creation

Once you’ve established a goal for your email, writing will be a breeze! Make sure the content provides your audience with enough information to pique their interest, but short enough to where they aren’t reading paragraphs. Call-to-action buttons (Learn More, Contact Us, RSVP, Book An Appointment, etc.) are particularly helpful in inciting action from your audience while increasing the chances of a click-through to a website or other landing page. Make the content as personal as possible. Sprinkle in verbiage that makes your audience feel like you’re just talking to them, as opposed to the hundreds of people on your list.

Mind Your Design

When writing your email, incorporate as much of your brand as possible – i.e. logos, color schemes, fonts, etc. so that it’s an accurate representation of your brand standards and so that your audience can identify that the email is from you and isn’t spam. Before you go ahead and schedule your email or press “send,” send a preview to yourself and view it on a mobile device, desktop and tablet to catch any formatting issues proactively rather than retroactively.

Consistency is Key

Remember when we were creating segmented email lists and asked our audience how often they’d like to hear from us? Well, it’s time to make good on those requests. Some people may want to hear from you once every week, while others may opt for less frequent communication. Or, if you can’t commit to sending more than a couple emails every month, tell them! It’s important to set a clear expectation up front and then follow through.

Analyze

Email isn’t something you can “set and forget.” Every month, sit down and look at how each individual email performed. What were your open, delivery, and click-through rates? Does certain content receive more engagement than others? What kind of devices is your audience using to open and view your emails on? Do certain times of the (AM/PM) day have an effect on email performance? After each send, take a look at your email’s data and draw some conclusions in order to determine the most valuable content for your consumers and your business.

Want more? Let’s talk! TAG’s Digital Media Team can help you in all areas of Email Marketing – from design and email list creation to copy, and beyond!

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Build Brand Loyalty With Relationship Marketing


Let’s say a customer spends an average of $60 in your store every 3 months. They live in the same place for 20 years. Their lifetime value is $4,800.

Now let’s say, the first time they went into your store they didn’t have a great experience. You didn’t take interest in them, they didn’t feel valued, and you never followed up after they left. You didn’t lose $60, you lost $4,800. (Calculate the lifetime value of your customers here)

That’s why relationship marketing is so important. Relationship marketing is the act of developing customer loyalty and building long-term relationships through interaction and engagement.

IPSY and Caseology excel at forming relationships with their customers. You don’t have to be a monthly subscription service or a phone case company to engage with your customers. Here are a few easy things you can do to create relationships with your customers.

1. Develop an emotional connection.

Brand loyalty is built when your customers feel like you unddeslerstand and value them. By personalizing your customer’s experience, they’re more likely to return  AND they’re more likely to leave you a positive review – which is really important because 81% of shoppers conduct online research before buying!

2. Share exclusive offers and content.

Make your customers feel like they’re part of a special club! Offering them coupons and promotions through an email or on your website encourages them to continue to shop with you. Specials on their birthdays, reward points when they review a product or your brand, and discounts on premium products are great ways to do this!

3. Use technology to your advantage.

Social media is your friend! You can gauge your customers’ perceptions of your brand by what they say on social media.  Use these platforms to communicate with your customers and really listen to their feedback. Regular communication with your customers, digitally or otherwise, is the best way to cultivate relationships. By doing so, you’re adding value to your brand.

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At the end of the day it’s most important to remember that your customers are humans who want to feel valued. After all, they are why you do what you do!

If you’re looking for guidance to begin building relationships with your customers, contact TAG!

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The Benefits of Effective Email Marketing

The Benefits of Effective Email Marketing

In today’s world, businesses need to connect with their audience in a highly personalized way in order to gain their attention and acquire their business. Email Marketing allows you to do all that, plus so much more. Current research has shown that no marketing category—such as print, digital, broadcast and search marketing—has the longevity or proven results than that of Email Marketing. While some marketing trends may come and go, Email Marketing will remain a powerful channel of business to consumer communication for decades to come—and here’s why.

Maximize your Return on Investment (ROI)
Did you know that email marketing is 20 times more cost effective than traditional media marketing? There’s no printing costs, no postage fees and no advertising costs—it’s about as affordable as targeted marketing can get. In fact, email marketing has been shown to bring in $44.25 for every $1 spent, compared to only $27 for direct mail or $8 for print advertising.

Target your Customers Directly
What makes Email Marketing so great, is the fact that you can deliver highly-personalized and relevant content directly to the home—or hands—of your customers. You have the ability to control exactly who sees your email by segmenting your contacts based on location, interest, demographics or any segmentation you see fit. Targeting your emails ensures that your audience receives content that is specifically suited to their interests, and is relevant to their needs.

Increase Brand Awareness
Each time you send an email, you are exposing your audience to your brand and everything you have to offer. With custom content, smart layouts, creative design and targeted sends, you are increasing awareness of your brand with each and every send. Plus, email marketing is easily sharable. With the simple forward button, your subscribers can share your content, deals, images or links with their friends and family, further increasing your brand awareness.You can also directly embed links to your website, blog or social platforms so your audience can further engage with and learn about your brand.

Measure your Results
As with any campaign, it’s important to measure its results and evaluate your efforts. Email Marketing is extremely easy to measure, and provides precise and valuable marketing metrics for each email sent, such as delivery rate, open rate, bounce rate, spam reports and click-through distribution, so you can pinpoint exactly which strategies are working, and which are not. Better yet, these metrics give you insight into your customers’ personal behaviors and interests, so you can better target and strategize your campaigns moving forward.

Reach your Customers on Their Level
Unlike social platforms, email is a much more professional medium, where people expect to receive information about products and services— some even prefer it. Recent studies show that 72 percent of people prefer to receive promotional content through their emails, compared to 17 percent of people who prefer social media. Reaching your audience where they prefer most will result in greater open and click rates, ultimately helping you increase brand awareness and make sales.

Are you ready to deliver a powerful message to your consumers via Email Marketing? The Social Media team at TAG is ready to help you maximize your profits and reach your audience with strategic Email Marketing. Contact us today!